Monthly wrap-ups

March 2019 wrap-up

IMG_9928

My wrap up for March

6

rachelwhitetoo15

I read twenty books this month, which is a record for me so far I think!  Four of them were audiobooks this month, because we went on a driving holiday and re-listened to The Philosopher’s Stone in the car.

My five stars for this month were:

Four Dead Queens: One of my new favourite fantasy reads!

The Extinction Trials: Rebel:  I am absolute trash for dinosaur anything and it inspired my re-listen to Jurassic Park!

After She’s Gone: This was such a twisty murder story and I loved it!

The Brilliant Death: This one was magical!  Being able to turn your enemies into household objects?  SO THERE FOR THAT 😆

The Boy Who Steals Houses: THESE CHARACTERS!  One of my all time favourite contemporary reads!

Warrior of the Wild:  An awesome, viking style, adventure story!

The Empty Grave: The fifth in the series – I swear this series gets better with every book!  The snarky talking skull is one of my favourite characters ever.

Sleeping Together: An amazing mixture of real life and dream worlds.  This book was so unique and I loved it.

Also my re-listens to Jaws, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone and Jurassic Park were in the five star category!

I’d also have to give a special mention to Enchantee, which I loved too!

As usual, clicking on the pics below will take you to my reviews 🙂

Let me know in the comments what your favourite read was for February!

 

sleepingtogether jurassicpark.jpg philosophersstone.jpg jaws.jpg myplainjane.jpg cress.jpg emptygrave.jpg guardianshearrt enchantee ink.jpg 35701702 boysteals brilliantdeath wearrenever aftershesgone lovelie extinctionrebel fourdeadqueens thedysasters fangirl

 

 

11 thoughts on “March 2019 wrap-up”

Leave a comment