Monthly wrap-ups

August 2019 wrap-up

IMG_9928

My wrap up for August

6

rachelwhitetoo15

I read 15 books this month, including 2 audiobooks, which was slightly less than I’ve read in previous months, but I opened a brand new website for my bookmarks this month, so I was quite proud I got to that many!  If you’re interested, my bookmark’s new home is HERE (www.bookbookowldesigns.com).  They are slightly cheaper than on Etsy AND I have a loyalty rewards program!  Every time your lifetime spend clicks over to another AU$100, you’ll automatically be awarded a AU$10 credit in the store!  Also, I’m having a sale for the whole month of September – you’ll be able to save an extra 20% using the code SEPTEMBERSALE

 

My five stars for this month were:

Starworld: I was absolutely not ready for how much I loved this book! It gave me ALL the feels.

Sanctuary:  By far one of my favourite reads this month!  A witchy mystery that I couldn’t put down.

I am Change: One of the most powerful and heartbreaking books I’ve ever read.

Emmie & the Tudor King:  A fantastic historical fiction with a brilliant time travel twist.

Never Have I Ever:  This was such a twisty, nerve wracking book that I didn’t want to put down for a second!  My review will be up on 3 September for this one, and if you’re in Australia and on Instagram, watch out for a giveaway then too!

 

As usual, clicking on the pics below will take you to my reviews (Some reviews may not be live on my blog yet as I post them on the book’s release date due to publisher’s requests)  🙂

Let me know in the comments what your favourite read was for July!

 

            

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “August 2019 wrap-up”

Leave a comment