Monthly wrap-ups

December 2018 wrap-up

IMG_9928

My wrap up for December

6

rachelwhitetoo15

December was another 13 book month for me!  I was lucky enough to receive 5 of them as ARC’s (Valiant, Life on the Leash, To Best the Boys, Winter Dream and We Told Six Lies.  Standout favourites this month were Vicious (I’m almost angry at myself for waiting so long to read this one!  I am determined to fit the sequel, Vengeful, into next month’s list!), Blanca & Roja – a beautiful fairytale retelling, To Best the Boys – a labyrinth, and determined girls!, Girls of Paper and Fire – a fierce and sometimes horrifying book, We Told Six Lies – a super twisty YA Mystery and The Wicker King – I just squeezed this one in before the end of the year and I absolutely loved it.  Dark, desperate and heartbreaking, with such a cool writing format!

As usual, clicking on the pics below will take you to my reviews 🙂

Let me know in the comments what your favourite read was for December!

 

wickerking lightbetween scarlet sixlies winterdream girlspaper armada bestboys leash blancaroja valiant sadie vicious

 

2 thoughts on “December 2018 wrap-up”

Leave a comment